Radiotelephone Service

HF Radiotelephone Service

Overseas Group 1 includes

Antarctica, Canada, Christmas Is., Cocos Is., Hong Kong, Ireland, New Zealand, Niue Is., Norfolk Is., Papua New Guinea, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, United Kingdom, U.S.A. and Virgin Is. (U.S.).

Overseas Group 2 includes

Andora, Aruba, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Guyana, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (South), Kuwait, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Samoa, San Marino, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela and Vietnam.


Calls to telephone subscribers are charged 1 minute minimum with increments of 1 minute.
Charges will be debited to Member’s Bankcard, MasterCard, Visa or American Express credit card at the end of each month and an itemised summary of calls and charges will be sent by post.

Telephone interconnect

Penta Comstat provides all callers direct emergency radiotelephone interconnection to medical or search and rescue organisations.

Members may place telephone calls to any destination and receive calls at the charges shown, provided that they have established a line of credit.


HF telephone interconnect is available on Channels 429, 608, 802, 836, 1203, 1234, 1602, 1642 and 2243.

All channels are scanned for Selcall (selective calling).

The operator (or selective beacon request) ID is 0090.

A beacon test is also available on 0099.

A voice listening watch is also maintained on channels 608 and 802 (0800 – 1900) and channels 1203 and 1602 (0800 – 1800).

Hours of service

Normal hours of service are 0700 – 1900 NSW Local Time.

A 24 hour Selcall watch is maintained for urgent after hours safety traffic.